Speedo Boys

Posted: November 12, 2010 by Hermes in Announcement

The Speedo Boys story is in it’s last few chapters. According to my initial outline, the story will end with Chapter 30.
I have received a lot of input from readers and am considering a continuation of the story in Speedo Boys – Book II.
So, I will be posting a poll in the next few hours. Based on the replies to that poll, I will decide what I plan on doing with Speedo Boys.
So, as they say, the ball is in your court. The more responses I receive, the more weight I’ll give to them.
As always, it’s a true honor to write for you, and hearing your comments is the best compensation one could get. So, Thanks to all of you.

Hermes

Comments
  1. tom says:

    just started chap 4 and am really enjoying it so far. i will be looking forward to book two when i finish this one. keep em coming. tom.

  2. Robert says:

    HI well I think that the story should have an ending. I love the story and that is why I think it should have some sort of ending. I have read stories before that I really liked very much then as the story went on and on with no ending it got boreing and I got tired of the same thing over and over. All good stories have endings.

    • Hermes says:

      Robert:

      I have to say I agree. When I started Speedo Boys, I had a definite plan for the story. Unlike many writers, I write a basic outline of major events. So when I write all I have to do is tor create how they get from point ‘a’ to point ‘b’.

      My ‘ORIGINAL’ outline for Speedo Boys was only 24 chapters. There have been things I have added as they came to me and have adjusted my outline accordingly. But, as you so aptly mention, there is a time when a storyline needs to have a logical end.

      My ideas so far for a second book (per se) of Speedo Boys will pick up some months after the end of the original story. From the looks of it, and the poll, readers such as yourself want a second book. So, in time, I’ll get it going.

      Thanks so much for your comment and your support. It’s readers like you who make it all worth it.

      Hermes

Leave a Reply

